Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon


Chainsaw Honeymoon
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chainsaw Honeymoon
“In this tale of a daughter literally trying to scare her estranged parents back together, Steven Ramirez combines the horror/slasher film and literature genres with the light comedy/romance of a Cary Grant film. Both genres present challenges on their own. What is amazing about Chainsaw Honeymoon is how Ramirez surmounts both of these demands. Added to these accomplishments is his ability to present the viewpoint of a fourteen-year-old girl. In the form of Ruby, Ramirez imparts to readers all the confusion brought about by puberty; the emotional neediness camouflaged by sarcasm; the obsession and continuing frustration with boys; and the bonds female teenagers forge with one another.” — IndieReader“Whether your favorite form is surreal, tongue-in-cheek, word play or hysterical, you’ll find ample portions of each to keep you laughing. The pace is fast, told from several points of view, and full of surprises that make for an unforgettable read.” — Readers’ Favorite“The writing throughout the novel is sharp and smart, depicting the City of Angels like a key character, setting the stage for the plot to unravel, while also capturing some of the strangest sides of the film industry. Ruby is a precocious and fascinating narrator, and the supporting cast of friends, actors, and unexpected allies drive this novel forward.” — Self-Publishing ReviewLife, love, and a few dead bodies. Just another day in LA.One year ago, Alan and Stacey Navarro underwent a painful separation, leaving their daughter, Ruby, to live with her mom and an over-caffeinated Shih Tzu named Ed Wood. People split up all the time, and most kids might get over it, providing they can still Snapchat. Not Ruby. A bright, funny fourteen-year-old who loves shoes and horror movies, she is on an insane mission to get her parents back together. But she can’t do it alone. She needs her two best friends, her dog, an arrogant filmmaker, a bizarre collection of actors, and a chainsaw-wielding movie killer. What could possibly go wrong?Chainsaw Honeymoon is “hysterical fiction” and like nothing you’ve ever read. There’s romance, drama, and a creepy talking doll called Mr. Shivers. Cutting a breakneck, jagged swath across present-day Los Angeles, this book hurls flaming balls of movies, music, horror, and comedy-like some kind of possessed pitching machine. Is this real life? Better ask Ruby.For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Maddie Dawson, and Christopher Moore.

Thanks for visiting us! Let us know what you think by leaving a comment!

 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon

We are almost 100% user supported! Let us know if you know of any freebies you don't already see posted! Sign up for the FreeOrBust Daily Newsletter. Please add our email address to your contact list/safe senders list in order to get all our emails!

More freebies...


Free Customized Ceramic Mug!
Free Customized Ceramic Mug!

Posted on May 5, 2018
Free BlueBottle Coffee!
Free BlueBottle Coffee!

Posted on May 25, 2018
Free Flower Beauty Perfume!
Free Flower Beauty Perfume!

Posted on May 23, 2018
Free Neutrogena Sample Box!
Free Neutrogena Sample Box!

Posted on May 23, 2018
Free  Pop & Lock Gloss Treatment!
Free Pop & Lock Gloss Treatment!

Posted on May 23, 2018
Free Fashion Earrings!
Free Fashion Earrings!

Posted on May 21, 2018
Get 2 Free Childen’s Books!
Get 2 Free Childen’s Books!

Posted on May 21, 2018
Free Totally CALCIUM Sample!
Free Totally CALCIUM Sample!

Posted on May 19, 2018
Free Elizavecca Water Drop Cream!
Free Elizavecca Water Drop Cream!

Posted on May 19, 2018

AMAZON DEALS


More...

Free kindle eBooks


More...