Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon


Chainsaw Honeymoon
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chainsaw Honeymoon
“In this tale of a daughter literally trying to scare her estranged parents back together, Steven Ramirez combines the horror/slasher film and literature genres with the light comedy/romance of a Cary Grant film. Both genres present challenges on their own. What is amazing about Chainsaw Honeymoon is how Ramirez surmounts both of these demands. Added to these accomplishments is his ability to present the viewpoint of a fourteen-year-old girl. In the form of Ruby, Ramirez imparts to readers all the confusion brought about by puberty; the emotional neediness camouflaged by sarcasm; the obsession and continuing frustration with boys; and the bonds female teenagers forge with one another.” — IndieReader“Whether your favorite form is surreal, tongue-in-cheek, word play or hysterical, you’ll find ample portions of each to keep you laughing. The pace is fast, told from several points of view, and full of surprises that make for an unforgettable read.” — Readers’ Favorite“The writing throughout the novel is sharp and smart, depicting the City of Angels like a key character, setting the stage for the plot to unravel, while also capturing some of the strangest sides of the film industry. Ruby is a precocious and fascinating narrator, and the supporting cast of friends, actors, and unexpected allies drive this novel forward.” — Self-Publishing ReviewLife, love, and a few dead bodies. Just another day in LA.One year ago, Alan and Stacey Navarro underwent a painful separation, leaving their daughter, Ruby, to live with her mom and an over-caffeinated Shih Tzu named Ed Wood. People split up all the time, and most kids might get over it, providing they can still Snapchat. Not Ruby. A bright, funny fourteen-year-old who loves shoes and horror movies, she is on an insane mission to get her parents back together. But she can’t do it alone. She needs her two best friends, her dog, an arrogant filmmaker, a bizarre collection of actors, and a chainsaw-wielding movie killer. What could possibly go wrong?Chainsaw Honeymoon is “hysterical fiction” and like nothing you’ve ever read. There’s romance, drama, and a creepy talking doll called Mr. Shivers. Cutting a breakneck, jagged swath across present-day Los Angeles, this book hurls flaming balls of movies, music, horror, and comedy-like some kind of possessed pitching machine. Is this real life? Better ask Ruby.For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Maddie Dawson, and Christopher Moore.

Thanks for visiting us! Let us know what you think by leaving a comment!

 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon

We are almost 100% user supported! Let us know if you know of any freebies you don't already see posted! Sign up for the FreeOrBust Daily Newsletter. Please add our email address to your contact list/safe senders list in order to get all our emails!

More freebies...


Free Customized Ceramic Mug!
Free Customized Ceramic Mug!

Posted on May 5, 2018
Free Nakeup Face Stress Zero Toner!
Free Nakeup Face Stress Zero Toner!

Posted on August 16, 2018
Free Pack Of Bounce Dryer Sheets!
Free Pack Of Bounce Dryer Sheets!

Posted on August 15, 2018
Free Wilde Snack Chips!
Free Wilde Snack Chips!

Posted on August 15, 2018
Free Prada Candy Fragrance!
Free Prada Candy Fragrance!

Posted on August 15, 2018
Free Copper Cow Coffee!
Free Copper Cow Coffee!

Posted on August 15, 2018
Free Neutrogena Anti-Wrinkle Serum!
Free Neutrogena Anti-Wrinkle Serum!

Posted on August 14, 2018
Free Play-Doh Pizza Party Set!
Free Play-Doh Pizza Party Set!

Posted on August 14, 2018
Free Naked Essentials Kibble!
Free Naked Essentials Kibble!

Posted on August 13, 2018
Free Hardy Coffee Sample!
Free Hardy Coffee Sample!

Posted on August 13, 2018
Free Pair Of Socks!
Free Pair Of Socks!

Posted on August 12, 2018
Free Bissell air400 Air Purifier!
Free Bissell air400 Air Purifier!

Posted on August 12, 2018
Free Free Cole And Mason Spice!
Free Free Cole And Mason Spice!

Posted on August 11, 2018

AMAZON DEALS


More...

Free kindle eBooks


More...