Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon


Chainsaw Honeymoon
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chainsaw Honeymoon
“In this tale of a daughter literally trying to scare her estranged parents back together, Steven Ramirez combines the horror/slasher film and literature genres with the light comedy/romance of a Cary Grant film. Both genres present challenges on their own. What is amazing about Chainsaw Honeymoon is how Ramirez surmounts both of these demands. Added to these accomplishments is his ability to present the viewpoint of a fourteen-year-old girl. In the form of Ruby, Ramirez imparts to readers all the confusion brought about by puberty; the emotional neediness camouflaged by sarcasm; the obsession and continuing frustration with boys; and the bonds female teenagers forge with one another.” — IndieReader“Whether your favorite form is surreal, tongue-in-cheek, word play or hysterical, you’ll find ample portions of each to keep you laughing. The pace is fast, told from several points of view, and full of surprises that make for an unforgettable read.” — Readers’ Favorite“The writing throughout the novel is sharp and smart, depicting the City of Angels like a key character, setting the stage for the plot to unravel, while also capturing some of the strangest sides of the film industry. Ruby is a precocious and fascinating narrator, and the supporting cast of friends, actors, and unexpected allies drive this novel forward.” — Self-Publishing ReviewLife, love, and a few dead bodies. Just another day in LA.One year ago, Alan and Stacey Navarro underwent a painful separation, leaving their daughter, Ruby, to live with her mom and an over-caffeinated Shih Tzu named Ed Wood. People split up all the time, and most kids might get over it, providing they can still Snapchat. Not Ruby. A bright, funny fourteen-year-old who loves shoes and horror movies, she is on an insane mission to get her parents back together. But she can’t do it alone. She needs her two best friends, her dog, an arrogant filmmaker, a bizarre collection of actors, and a chainsaw-wielding movie killer. What could possibly go wrong?Chainsaw Honeymoon is “hysterical fiction” and like nothing you’ve ever read. There’s romance, drama, and a creepy talking doll called Mr. Shivers. Cutting a breakneck, jagged swath across present-day Los Angeles, this book hurls flaming balls of movies, music, horror, and comedy-like some kind of possessed pitching machine. Is this real life? Better ask Ruby.For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Maddie Dawson, and Christopher Moore.

Thanks for visiting us! Let us know what you think by leaving a comment!

 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon

We are almost 100% user supported! Let us know if you know of any freebies you don't already see posted! Sign up for the FreeOrBust Daily Newsletter. Please add our email address to your contact list/safe senders list in order to get all our emails!

More freebies...


Free Pillsbury Swag (Calendar)!
Free Pillsbury Swag (Calendar)!

Posted on March 7, 2019
Get $5 Free For Joining InboxDollars!
Get $5 Free For Joining InboxDollars!

Posted on January 3, 2019
Free Ceramic Photo Mug!
Free Ceramic Photo Mug!

Posted on December 27, 2018
Free Cell Phone!
Free Cell Phone!

Posted on April 14, 2018
69: WORDS SHALL SIN TOO
69: WORDS SHALL SIN TOO

Posted on March 20, 2019
Sweepstakes: Grabber Reacher Tool
Sweepstakes: Grabber Reacher Tool

Posted on March 20, 2019
Sweepstakes: Blackhead Remover
Sweepstakes: Blackhead Remover

Posted on March 20, 2019
The First Sandcastle: A Novel
The First Sandcastle: A Novel

Posted on March 20, 2019
Win A Free BURGAN Dry Bag
Win A Free BURGAN Dry Bag

Posted on March 20, 2019

AMAZON DEALS


More...

Free kindle eBooks


More...

GET FREE SAMPLES!


Try Free Product Samples From Your Favorite Brands!


Choose from a variety of beauty/household samples, all from your favorite brands. Sign up below and get your first samples today.




CLOSE
CLOSE